Atkinson Public Library District
109 South State Street                            Phone: (309) 936-7606   
Atkinson, IL  61235                                   Email:

About Us

Board Members:
Sherri Mapes - President
Marian Shelton - Vice President
Linda DeSmith - Secretary
Dee DeBrock - Treasurer
Kim VerStraete
Pat Sorenson
Library Director - Ninette Carton
                     Board of Trustees
The Atkinson Public Library Board of Trustees is made up of seven members. The board meets at the library once a month, on the second Monday of each month at 7PM. These meetings are open to the public.


The Atkinson Public Library District is collecting old ink cartridges and turning them in for cash which goes back into purchasing supplies for your library's public computers.  It helps us out by keeping our costs down, helps the ecosystem by recycling old ink cartridges and keeping them out of the landfill.  There is a collection box on the oak table.

Your library takes donations of gently used books, magazines, videos and CDs.

We keep them for the library collection, sell them or recycle them.  Next time you’re in check out our sale items.

Website Builder